Winning architects and architectural designs in University of Mpumalanga design competition announced


The Department of Higher Education and Training (DHET has announced the winners of the University of Mpumalanga architectural design competition, and revealed the winning designs that will be used as part of the future campus.

Of the seven submissions received in the second stage of the competition, four have been recommended for appointment to undertake architectural design work on University of Mpumalanga over the next three years. The winners are (in no particular order):

  • Cohen and Garson - represented by Fiona Garson
  • Conco Bryan Architects - represented by Llewellyn Bryan
  • TC Design Group (Pty) Ltd - represented by Mark Pencharz
  • Gapp Architects and Urban Designers (Pty) Ltd - represented by Caron Schnaid